Text Page Image
Our committees provide excellent resources and are an opportunity to make an impact in the business community

Ambassadors & Membership Committee

Help increase membership and organize networking events. Chair is Larry Nokes

  • Recruits new members
  • Assists with special events and new member receptions
  • Organizes grand openings and associated ribbon cuttings
  • Procures raffle and auction items

Business/Economic Development Task Force

This task force is a subset of the Government Affairs Committee.  The task force works with the City of Laguna Beach to create incentives for business retention and recruitment.

  • Participates in "Open for Business" meetings
  • Organizes "meet and greet" meetings with key businesses and members/non-members
  • Create "red teams" that conduct trade missions to attract targeted businesses

Government Affairs Committee

Identifies and supports the legislative and regulatory issues that serve the interest of Chamber members. Chair is Gregg Abel

  • Develops annual Legislative Platform for adoption by the Board
  • Studies and recommends positions on local, county and state legislation

Environmental Committee

Educates and informs businesses on "green" best practices.  Chair is Michelle Clark

  • Conducts "Lunch and Learn" workshops at member businesses
  • Selects feature stories recognizing green businesses in Laguna Beach

Marketing & Promotion Committee

Works directly with the Executive Director in developing marketing/promotion strategies to enhance Chamber visibility in the community as well as incentives for membership and event participation.  Chair is Julie Cimpko

  • Develops strategies for newsletters and website enhancements
  • Assists in getting information to media outlets
  • Works on updating and development of directories and maps

Next Gen Committee

The Next Gen Committee is a working committee of the Chamber comprised of young professionals.  Their mission is to represent local professionals and residents with an emphasis on civic involvement.  Chair is Aaron Talarico.


Exclusive Sponsorship PDF